Welcome to Yoga Rishikesh Best Yoga School in Rishikesh

  • Our Location Ram Jhula Rishikesh

  • Mail Us info@yogarishikesh.org

  • Call Us +91- 8630677309

Astanga Yoga Courses in Rishikesh

Ashtanga is a Sanskrit word, which is created by becoming a member of two words, ashta and anga. Ashta means eight. Anga is translated as limbs or steps. Ashtanga Yoga refers to the eight elements of Yoga practice. Yoga is union. Yoga is a tangible method of achieving liberation from struggling and supreme realization of supreme consciousness.

Ashtanga yoga is a wonderful way to keep your physique motivated as it will get stimulated via the breathing and bodily strategies used. If you want to strive Ashtanga Yoga you possibly can go to a category where it is being taught so that you can see first hand how Ashtanga Yoga is done. If you choose to start Ashtanga Yoga remember the fact that it takes sufferers and dedication as a way to get essentially the most of this unique form of train and meditation.

Eight Limbs of Ashtanga Yoga

  • Yama (moral restraints) - how we relate to others
  • Niyama (observances) - how we relate to ourselves
  • Asana (posture) - how we relate to our body
  • Praayama (breath extension) - how we relate to our breath or spirit
  • Pratyahara (sensory withdrawal) - how we relate to our sense organs
  • Dharaa (concentration) - how we relate to our mind
  • Dhyana (meditation) - moving beyond the mind
  • Samadhi (meditative absorption) - deep realization and inner union